Forgotten Estates

Ok, although this is in my research section its not directly related to or about photography.  It does hold interest for me though, the estate itself is as old as I am and although I’m not originally from the East End of London I’ve lived here for a few years now.  The estate sits on the approach to the Blackwall tunnel and also in close walking distance to canary Wharf that at the time of this estates construction was in severe decline and neglect.

My interest here is related to my locality to this estate, my interest in architectural photography and also with my interest in documenting the changes to this area.

I’ve booked the ticket and will be attending this event on 26 September 2016.

My write up and thoughts will follow.

The link to the booking page is https://www.royalacademy.org.uk/event/forgotten-estates (accessed 28th august 2016 at 13:13)

Leave a Reply

